2012 Awards

SUNDAY, MAY 20, 2012

The MWA, Wisconsin Visual Artists and the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters honor those individuals and organizations that have made extraordinary contributions to the creation, support and growth of Wisconsin art with a Wisconsin Visual Art Lifetime Achievement Awards. The new class of inductees will be honored on Sunday, May 20, at 1:30 p.m. at MWA. This year’s guest speaker is Tom Jones, Assistant Professor of Photography at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. This event is free to the public, but seating is limited.

Sponsored by

The League of Milwaukee Artists
Wisconsin Visual Artists, All Three Chapters
The AC Art Group
Gary John Gresl
The Museum of Wisconsin Art
The Wisconsin Academy of Sciences Arts and Letters
Christine Style
Bonnie De Arteaga
Doug Haynes
The South Central Chapter of WVA
Andrew Paulsen