Welcome to WVAAA

14th Annual
Wisconsin Visual Art Achievement Awards
Museum of Wisconsin Art
205 Veterans Ave., West Bend, WI 53095
Sunday, April 30, 2017 | 2:00

Wisconsin Visual Art Achievement Awards

We have the great pleasure of inviting you to the fourteenth annual Wisconsin Visual Art Achievement Awards ceremony and reception. Join us in celebration of the inductees and enjoy light refreshments.

Wisconsin boasts a rich visual arts history. Our state has been home to nationally and internationally recognized artists since the nineteenth century and Wisconsin continues to cultivate and nurture the careers of prolific visual artists working today. The WVAAA honors the individuals, institutions, and organizations that have enriched the visual arts in this state. We hope to see you there! Walk-ins Welcome.

This year’s honorees are: Tom Bamberger, David Becker, Sylvia Fein, Dean Jensen, Ken Loeber, Dona Look, Max Yela, and the late Charles Thwaites.

Presentation by Raoul Deal, “Culture Work: The Story of the United Migrant Opportunity Services Mural”